--demented as the motives in your head--
8:17 p.m. & 2002-11-07

HAHAH... I love it! It's just too funny! Phil ((a sophmore)) gave me a note today and it was just sooo sweet. It was all sincere and simple. Here's how it was started: "Hey Beautiful." He even spelled "beautiful" correctly! He wants to hang out tomorrow night, like go to the movies, with me. ((Isn't that just soo innocent? "Let's go to the movies!" I haven't been on a real date in like forever. I "chill" with guys at their houses or at school-related things, but not an actual date!))

On to real matters: got my report card. It's niiiiiiice. Three 100's!! I've never seen that number on my report card during my high school experience! But dammit-- I've worked my ass off for that and it's absolutely grand!

And the good news CAN get better. My father was telling me how he has a close friend who is a professor over at Dickinson College. He said that his friend works in the science department ((especially with computers)) and that he's looking to give away scholarships for a full FOUR YEARS!! Four years c o m p l e t e l y paid for! :: sighs dreamily :: My father is going to arrange a meeting for me with his friend. It's nice knowing people in high places.

Listening to: Smashing Pumpkins - "Mayonaise"

previous & next