--i was just bein' polite--
7:41 pm & Jun. 18, 2007

I don't like leaving up angry posts. They are mainly just bitching that needs to get here or there and ultimately help me put my thoughts in order.

So, cool things to look forward to:

- breakfast with Katie tomorrow
- going to the Gunk on Wed to Thursday night
- climbing again and hanging out with friends Friday

Good week and it will kick my ass. I met Trav and Josh out at Gretna on Saturday to climb and I sucked majorly. That's ok. I'm happy to be out and moving.

Not to be completely schizo, but check this story out:

My NPO internship presents awards in October for four women who have done great service as refugee or immigrant women. It's being held at a ritzy place and la de da dee... ANYWAY, they needed a name for the award. In the end, we came up with the "Compass Awards" -- BASED AFTER MY TATTOO!! HAHAHAHAHA! I love it! I had put enough thought and symbolism into my tattoo to actually be inspirational to other people, which is awesome, but that's not why I enjoy this so much. It's the fact that when they ever discuss how the name came about, they will know that the 21-year-old intern came up with the name after her tattoo.

Too great.

previous & next