--it seems like someone else gets what I'm wishing for--
9:05 p.m. & 2003-04-04

I'm sorry it's been such a long time, but this has been a rather hectic week. Firstly, we have these supid-ass PSSA testings going on all week and all next week. These tests are so important that in the middle of the math section you come across questions such as: "Did you use your caculator often during the math section?" :: blink blink :: Uh, yeah, the test isn't even done and we were getting asked this? Oh, and the reading section was idiotic as all hell because either the questions were too vague and or "well-duh" questions. I should have expected this because this is a standardized test and that means your average Joe should pass it.

Dane, whom I sat by during the testing, was arrogant enough to pass me notes while we tested. The notes consisted of "#43 is the stupidest question in all creation." I wanted to die of laughter, but I couldn't laugh because it was a test!

Oh yeah, I finally have a job. I work that damned Subway by my house and I start Sunday. Death and damnation! I'm glad to get a paycheck now, but why there of all places?!

Your average Joe would be offended taking PSSA testing.

previous & next