--when you sleep where do your fingers go?--
10:05 pm & Apr. 20, 2004

I should be a lot more irritated, but I'm pretty serene at the moment. After school, I had to pick up my little sister, but I dropped by my house first. Jay had left a message that I was needed to close at work tonight, which I was not thrilled about (Tuesdays tend to be the worst). However, I worked with Steph [she wasn't too cheerful] and Justin. Justin and I were complete nerds and recalled all our favorite Nintendo games. Ahh, the early years of childhood! How I miss thee...

The use of archaic words reminds me of the game we now play at Subway. Instead of saying "Have a nice evening," we are using pretentious words like "splendid" and "marvelous." People give you funny looks when you say out-of-character things.

Sorry to cut it short, my phone is ringing.

previous & next