--but beware when they start to descend--
4:08 pm & Dec. 16, 2003

As much as I might bitch and moan about Mrs. Caffier to other people, I truly like the woman. Today in Drama, Dane, Mrs. Caffier, and I were all talking and laughing, although we were supposed to be doing classwork. I guess this is a secret sin of mine, but I love the feeling of being in a select group. Not just any select group, but in the circles of the inner stories... where the power is held and decisions are made. Perhaps this aspect is more obvious to other people, because I do tend to always place myself in the confidence of teachers and decision-makers within our school. However, if anyone ever came up and commented on it, I would downright lie about it. I have enough humility not to proclaim my affinity to be in the seat of influence.

I finally got an A on a Calc test today. The greatest part was that I didn't even study for it! Yay for being naturally gifted! [Or for staying awake in class...]

For a small period, I was kind of scaring myself about Dwight. Not with anything he did or say, but with how I act and think now that I'm with him. I refuse to be one of those saps who decides to change every aspect of her life because she's in love. And, although I haven't even really thought of anything that dramatic, I began to notice my wanderlust to die a bit. That's what scared me. To think that I was beginning to accept Harrisburg? Then I snapped myself back into reality, did a little touring of countries on the Internet, and found my wanderlust. My little scare affected my entire last week. Man... I was such a bitch [to put it plainly] and I only grew worse as I couldn't figure out why I was so angry.

Still awaiting an acceptance letter... ;

previous & next