--let me apologize while I'm still alive--
7:34 pm & Jun. 14, 2007

Forget the cat. Travis laid into me real good about an hour ago. Without him outright saying so, he called me a bad girlfriend with how "sneaky" I've been about the cat and how "dishonest" it is to have even applied for the cat without having discussed with him first. If anything, it was thoughtless and impulsive of me to apply for the cat, but it was NOT dishonest. This knowing that he hates cats. But I love cats.

I really had nothing I could say to refute his ranting other than "But it's not fair that I can NEVER have one if I'm with you." It basically turned the corner I had hoped wouldn't happen -- the ultimatum of either Travis or cat.

WELL DUHHHHHH!! I picked the cat.

Hah, yeah right. I'm way too much of a pushover for that kind of rebellion. Anyway, I returned all the stuff I got for it, which was easy to do since the earliest that I could get the kitten was tomorrow.

This all pisses me off a little because it feels that I bend over frickin' backwards for him sometimes. Not that he doesn't usually sincerely appreciate the effort, but I don't think he does the same. Or if he does, it's not remotely in the same way so I can't tell if he does or doesn't.

I don't know... maybe I'm wrong in everything. The cat. The communication or lack thereof. The effort into the relationship. Hell, I could just be a spoiled brat who has to accept a "no" for the first time in her life. I'm Paris Hilton minus the blonde hair and inheritance.

previous & next