--love is a dangerous pastime--
1:28 pm & Jun. 10, 2007

Surprise! I live! I'm not sorry for being guilty of being busy and enjoying it.

The new job as bank teller is not as nearly difficult as I imagined. It's now one of those things I wish I had thought of earlier, cos the money is real decent for being able to count. However, I'm glad I'm getting the experience now because I don't see myself doing this even close to forever. It's actually a little boring during the slow times and even the busy times aren't that challenging.

Travis has been having a rough time with his summer classes and working his ass off. I'm trying to make it easier for him by helping him out when I can, but he's not really thrilled with how his summer is unfolding. What needs to happen is a climbing trip. Definitly.

In amazing nws, his mom is letting me adopt a kitten! I've wanted my own cat for forever and now I finally get a chance to have one all to myself! I've done some research on training a kitten and I think I'm pretty prepared. The only hitch in my plans is that Travis is SO against me having a kitten. He hates cats with a hypochrondiac passion (he thinks he's allergic to them). I feel for him and his frustration in me doing something in blatant disregard to his objections, BUT it's just not fair that I can't have my own cat. It's such a small thing that I wasn't ever allowed to have and it's important for me to have a chance to love and care for my own cat just once in my life.

Anyway, I'm under a technicality as of now and it's his parents' house and they're okay with me getting my own kitten. Soooooooooooo... he's gonna have to suck it up.

previous & next