--together doesn't feel right at all--
6:35 pm & Feb. 07, 2007

It's just one of those weeks where everyone just loves dumping everything imaginable on your shoulders. My dog is probably going to be put down tomorrow (I'm supposed to take him to the vet to get the final word), I have to organize a million and one things for Commuter Club, I'm organizing Travis's birthday gig, I have to get my schedule of availability into work, my family is... yeah, and schoolwork must be done at some point as well.

I should be all emo and complain how God awful my life feels, but I'm just exhausted. There's so much to remember and no time to breathe.

This is how I learn: the hard way. Things often fall apart as I stand with Elmer's glue in my hand and, just in the nick of time, manage to get most of the structural cracks. In the end, I'm beyond exhausted and into numbness so that I can't even feel satisfaction for not letting everything go to pieces.

But it all gets done.

My mantra: "It doesn't last forever. Just bide your time; it'll be ok soon enough."

PS (8:50 pm) - Now I'm gonna outright complain. My parents have lost my corkscrew (the only one in the house). How unfortunate. No wine for me.... haha, "whine" "wine," funny stuff here.

previous & next