--oh what a thing to have done--
10:35 pm & Mar. 27, 2007

Last Friday was International Culture Day (successful and finally over). Sunday was serious studying day and the parents came up to LVC to see me! It was kind of awkward, but nice. They wanted to know what I've been doing/planning since I moved out. It certainly can come off as good sign, but there is still a lot of damage between those two in particular and between them and me. BUT salvaging the relationship isn't impossible and that's all I ask for.

As of late, I've been in a better mood than I have been in a while. I started to just accept that there has been time lost and, whatever has happened in the past to my grades, it's done. I still have plenty of room to raise some grades as well as keep the good ones I have.

This being said, Travis and I have been awesome. It's kind of a relief that a lot of the tension between us lately has alleviated so that we can focus less on working on our relationship and more on our schoolwork. Did that make sense?

He and I are finally back to the stupid, smitten stage that we stumbled into by accident before. I frickin' love it. It's so much more fun now and we're a million times more affectionate (to the point of almost disgusting to my old self). Looooooove it.

previous & next