--i'm the best damn thing that your eyes have ever seen--
7:18 pm & May. 12, 2007

And the anger blows over... when I get angsty over stuff like that, it tends to fade the next day as I swallow the reality of what our relationship actually consists of. We helped my aunt move, I went to his Concert Choir show, we kiss, we make up, we become happy again.

Today was a frickin' awesome day. I spent it mostly with his mother weeding the gardens, while he spent the afternoon working on his diesel truck with his dad (how incredibly stereotypical is that?). I enjoyed working with his mom; she's relaxed, funny, and we can talk about anything. It was really relaxed and it felt good to be out in the sun. It's days like this that make me feel absolutely at peace with myself and there aren't many of them to be happy.

It's a good life.

previous & next