--Fitting you with weapons in the form of words--
9:41 pm & Feb. 28, 2007

It has been a very long time since I last updated. Sorry about that. There is a lot to do and it never ends unless I pretend it doesn't exist for a few, measly hours.

I got my scores back from my practice GRE exam and the score was very average, which wasn't very shocking. The math section was one of those things where I knew what to do, but I haven't used the formulas in three years and consequently forgot.

It doesn't really stress me out too much. Last night, I was talking to Travis about my graduation plans. Honestly, I don't feel prepared enough for the graduate programs that I am interested in. I am expected to have up to Calc 3 and Linear Algebra; I haven't had Calculus since freshman year. I'd rather get a job, take my math courses at a community college, have the experience of working, and actually be prepared for it. I don't feel the urge to do everything as soon as possible anymore. I'd rather do a thorough and successful job at grad school than a hasty, possibly-going-to-fail-out job.

Anyway, that was a big concern of mine that more or less dissipated by getting those scores. It's kind of nice to let that get pushed to the backburner.

Next week is Spring Break and.... I'm probably just going to catch up on schoolwork. Oh fun!

Not.

previous & next