--she smiles like she's so tough--
11:19 am & Apr. 22, 2007

Travis' parents are back from Mexico. It's nice to have them back, but, I'm not gonna lie, I liked having the whole house to me and Travis alone. My desire for my own place has NOT vanished, even though I have moved out of my parents' house. The sweet part is that Travis is feeling the same way, which is a relief cos he isn't bothered living with them for the rest of his life (or so he says, I think he's growing out of that slowly). Not that there is anything wrong with enjoying living with your parents... you would hope that people would love their parents dearly and be grateful and all that...

But let's be reasonable here, folks. I'm 21 years old, I've shared a room since I was 7 years old, I'm independent-spirited, I need my own spot to be in my head without interruption (and I'm tired of it being my car; I HATE driving). Anyway, it's kind of nice for Travis to reaffirm our position that our life is actually separate from his parents in some aspects.

As for the party a week ago, it was a friggin' blast. The only thing that sucks is that so many people ended up not showing. We were going to have a guest list of 70-80 people and only 50 showed up. There was a lot of leftover beer (Travis was NOT pleased with that). Other than that, the people who did show up were a fantastic crowd. Everyone was mixing well, eating, drinking, talking, laughing, having a friggin' awesome time. Oh, and the bluegrass band, Fat Rabbit, came and they ROCKED. Best idea ever (it was mine, haha). Anyway, here are just a couple of pictures.



Aren't we just the cutest? Actually, it's such a weird angle that it makes Travis look like a caricature.



Sandy, the fat dog, and Katie.



Fat Rabbit. I have to admit that most of these pictures were taken in a drunken haze, so I apologize for the bad quality.

previous & next