--we couldn't bring the columns down--
9:29 pm & Mar. 12, 2007

Newsflash. Moved out. At Travis's house! Last week was one of the worst fucking weeks of my LIFE!! But, I'm getting over it really quickly. Travis's parents are really sympathetic and he's helping me by trying to figure things out. I've had two job offers today pretty close to the school and Kristyne and I talked about apartment hunting.

I'm quickly growing optimistic and, suddenly, it doesn't feel so bad anymore. I was dreading this and everything shattering into pieces ending in an explosion of badness. I kind of believe the worst is over now.

Granted, I'm going to be selling a LOT of my shit to get some quick cash. Travis has also convinced me to finally get a motorcycle so that the car can be given back to my parents and the gas mileage would be insane. I actually kind of feel liberated by this whole experience. I've got a lot to lose, but the risk/sacrifices don't seem as great anymore.

Learning experience? Maybe.

The weird part is that I'm not even afraid for the long-run. I'm resourceful and I know I'll get through it. It was the present situation that scared the absolute fuck out of me. And that has been (mostly) resolved. Right on.

previous & next