--though i never was aware of loving you--
9:03 am & May. 16, 2007

I punctured my foot yesterday with a rake. I should be more upset over it (I can't climb probably for a week now), but I was so impressed with myself at not freaking out that I'm just taking it in stride. When it happened, there was a lot of blood and all I did was walk calmly inside, clean it out, and promptly pass out from pain. Isn't that ridiculous??!! I didn't even really feel pain until later in the day so I can't explain the passing out part. I think it's hilarious that I managed to ward off the passing out long enough to clean the wound myself.

Anyway, later on, I had a meeting for my internship and we discussed duties/responsibilities. I'm supposed to write a grant proposal within two weeks... I've never written anything like that! I'm not overwhelmed though cos she did send the organization's portfolio to me to base it off ones done in the past. I'm really actually excited that I only have to meet in the office once a week; she did offer that her office is open ANY time of the day (I joked about drunken visits after hitting downtown). It's gonna be a good internship, I think.

In a few minutes, I'm going to head out for my second interview for LV Farmer's/Fulton Bank. :: Frankenstein voice :: Neeeeeeed moneeeeeeeeey.

previous & next