--chicks dat blew ya mind, ding, it's the second round--
11:35 pm & May. 10, 2007

Rant time:

So Trav and I got into this "discussion" over transfer costs over bank employment (I'm currently searching for such a thing) and got all excited about what is costly. Then this strays into communication skills. Then quickly follows Travis giving me the tongue lashing of a lifetime and me taking it like the little pussy that I am:

1. I (apparently) deliberately push buttons for vindictive bullshit.
2. Get pissy because I see lack of differentiation between "repetition" and "reiteration."
3. Will bulldoze my way through him talking (that's kinda true, I'll give him that one).

FIRST OFF - I've been teasing the hell out of him about making plans while he's away for TWO WEEKS IN EUROPE (with "Poo-head Girl")... because I was also making him a list of things to do while in the cities, so he won't waste all his time trying to figure out what the hell to do! There was a punch line to apparent pissiness about him leaving. It was going to be a surprise (yanno, hide it away in his suitcase and be all sweet and romantic), but I pulled it out to prove to him that I wasn't all vindictive as I was play-acting.

NOW I'm pissed.

As for some explanation about Poo-head Girl... not that she's been awful around me exactly, but she's made it clear a couple times that she'd like his cock. This is worsened by the fact the ONLY time I was ever invited to her dorm room was when I was there in person and it would be completely obvious should she have not invited me along. (In Travis' defense, he's since invited me along when he hangs out with her, so he's doing his duty and I'm being quiet on my part) On top of this, she's supposed to spend Sunday night out here before they leave for Philly for their flight.

Her HOUSE is CLOSER to Philly than either LVC or his house. Why is she here?

"Oh, they don't let people stay in the dorms unless special arrangements."

She is an RA, how can arrangements NOT be made?

"Uhhhhhhh...."

Wait, her roommate is going on the same trip, why is she not staying in the dorms?

"Gee, I don't know..."

AND You're gonna be hanging out with her the whole two weeks you're in Europe?!

"..."


AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!


That is pretty much the message I left on my friend's voicemail (the scream, that is). She was pretty upset cos she couldn't understand why I was tolerating any of it. Plenty of reasons:

1. I love him.
2. All I ask is to not be excluded and Travis has done what I asked (if I don't hang out, it's my fault).
3. The second I start putting restrictions on him, all trust is down the drain.
4. I wouldn't want those restrictions on myself. My friends are my choice.

Still... I may be able to rationalize it all out and act kind of mature about it in public... inside I am frickin' writhing in agony. Then I get criticized a few days before he leaves... thanks, Trav. Why does this always happen? Am I actually just a jealous, vindictive, little bitch at heart?

:: BIGGEST SIGH OF HER YOUNG ADULT LIFE ::

previous & next