--i'm in love with the ordinary--
6:49 pm & Jan. 28, 2007

Lovely things are happening. Last night, Travis's parents took us out for Thai food (although we were the ones who suggested us going out, they ended up paying and that was AWFULLY nice of them). The restaurant was an adorable hole-in-the-wall kind of place and the food was mind-blowing. We all ordered multiple items, turning a simple meal into a four-course feast.

At one point, Travis's dad was retelling a story of how his drum core played at a governor's funeral. His friend, John, was playing Taps and out of nowhere, Travis's dad whispers, "Hey! John! I got a mouse in my band pants!" As he pretends to look for the mouse, he completely flashes John and John's focus is destroyed!!

This story had our table laughing so hard that everyone sitting around us was just staring at us in wonderment. I think I even snorted...

As for today, I finally got to work again at Bass Pro and make a little money. I really just goofed around all day and worked for the last three hours. Presently, I'm off to do schoolwork and wait for my brother and Travis to return from snowboarding. The fact that they're comfortable enough to do something like that without me makes me all warm and fuzzy inside.

The pieces fall into place.

previous & next