--oh words are like rain, how sweet the sound--
8:33 pm & Jul. 17, 2007

Oh how quickly things change on me. Travis and I have officially hit a rut. It's not an earth-shattering rut where we scream at each other and I bawl for days, but it's the realization that we have habituated to each other and we are stagnant.

And I despair at the thought of losing the best thing that has happened to me.

However, no mention of breaking up... yet?

He does admit that the intense examination of our relationship is partially due to the talk of recent marriage talk. I should be flattered that he takes it seriously enough to question it to death. I should have more faith in my relationship (and myself) that I'll eventually pass with flying colors.

Trav did say that he doesn't break up easily with (true, last summer is a good example of that), so if our relationship is already on its downhill climb, then I am to expect a long and painful death. Fantastic.

:: sighs :: I'm officially screwed in every sense of the word if he doesn't love me. Emotionally, romantically, financially, completely and utterly screwed.

previous & next