--chasing love up against the sun--
2:19 p.m. & 2002-11-11

Last night was cool. I chilled with Meek, Darren, and Sean. We got kicked out of three places and were about to resort to just chilling in a parking lot, but, chances are, we'd prolly get kicked out of that too. So we went to Friendly's and got terrible service. Then we played with Darren's cv radio and listened to truckers be absolutely odd. It was fun.

Sean acts different when the group is small. He's open and says the funniest shit sometimes. Of course, he almost got us into an accident, but he's got crazy reflexes. O_o

As fun as my weekend really has been, it's been just a big realization how alone I am and that the fact won't go away, even if I choose to ignore it. I'm not saying I'm the sexiest girl or something, but it's not like I don't have options. I have at least four guys I could call up and be like "I want to be your girlfriend." And they'd be soooo happy. But I still wouldn't be happy. I'm not in love!

Do I even really want to be though?? Hmm....

:: ponders the question ::

Oh well... guess what. I see Nate tonight. I'm listening to my theme song, cuz apparently I'm only good for being around part of the time.

Listening to: Stevie Wonder - "Part-time Lover"

previous & next