--don't let me hide--
11:07 a.m. & 2002-11-24

:: sighs in relief :: The play is done and I can sleep now. If I had actually bothered to update this in the past week and a half, it would have been me complaining how mentallyphysically sick I felt... which is really not true anymore.

The cast party ((for the 2 hours I spent at it)) was fun last night. I ransacked my mind for all the romangreek myths I could think of and told stories around the fire. It was cool to the maxio. I know at times I got poetic and that my audience liked listening to me just ramble on about gods and monsters and destinies.

I talked to Alden one-on-one for a while, which is something I do very rarely, but he helped me snap my distorted perception back into place and I am at ease with myself. Talking to him, I somehow talked myself into being okay with my situation and accepting it.

I have not written since my last entry, so my Muse is gone once again. But that's okay.

Today, my family is taking my brother out to eat for his 21st birthday ((which isn't until Wed, but he'll prolly be out with friends that night)). I can't wait, cuz I haven't been with my entire family in the longest time. Good food and family is always a good thing. No matter how pissed off I got with them last week, it was temporary. I was just tired and now I'm somewhat rested up and I really do just want a day with them.

Listening to: Shades Apart - "One Starry Night"

previous & next