--what would you think of me now?--
11:20 a.m. & 2002-12-07

I spent the morning reading over my friend's live journal. Every entry is the same terrible entry. "Got smoked, got drunk, had sex, made a mistake, going out for another try." I once heard that good people make bad decisions and I agree with that. I just hate it when the same bad decision is made repeatedly by a good friend. She helped me through a mild crisis back in June ((in which, later, I found out that she was backstabbing me the same time she was helping me)).

But all her betrayals, her mistakes, her sorrows are the direct result that she has an affinity for "partying." I can't begin to describe my loathing for it. I barely talk to her in school anymore because I feel so disappointed in her. She's so smart and pretty. She could do anything she wanted -- and she knows it. I remember several different occasions, she called me up, weeping her eyes out, claiming she wanted to change, that she wanted to stop. She would last about two weeks, then fall into her habits again.

Though she is my friend, I can't and won't try to change her. It's her decision, she needs to make it. I just feel helpless. And I'm not saying "Anyone who drinks or smokes pot is evil and it's wrong." I'm guilty of those, but I have control over it. Those things are just not a big priority in my life. However, I do know too many people who have those as their priorities. I've seen the results of people having the wrong priorities and it hurts. It hurts seeing them like that.

Later: 10:53 p.m. Awww, my cousin may act like he's hot shit and oh so tough, but he's so cute.

ShAmRoCkEr185: i want to earn that cheap ass mug/tshirt/hat that says, "World's Greatest DAD"

We had been talking about parents and how we disagree with some of the things they do. ((My rents bought a 50" high def. tv... why???? I dunno, it was very sporadic)) Anyway, I told him we get our vengence when we become parents. His view hadn't been that at all! That's so cute!! I swear, his girl or future girl better treat him right!!!!

previous & next