--though the weather outside is frightful...--
9:48 p.m. & 2002-12-05

I know everyone is going to be writing about the snow. Last night, I went out around midnight to let my dog out and it was absolutely still. Right before it snows, the world is absolutely silent. It anticipates the upcoming chill and drifts. Oddly enough, it is also warm! Not warm enough to go running around in jacketless... but it's so cozy and you almost doubt that the snow is coming. ((Also, last night I watched on PBS Josh Groban. BEAUTIFUL voice!! First time I saw him perform was on Sarah Brightman's La Luna))

Anyway, so I get a call around 9:30. It's Fisher and he wants to go sledding. I had just been about to call him about the same thing, so I was overly eager to go. The people who went sledding: Mike Fisher, Dane R., Rudi, and Chris. It was fun, but my hands began to freeze because they got so wet! Mike brought his snowboard and we built a ramp ((with a tire as its base)). He put me on the snowboard twice and I couldn't get down the hill without falling. But I think it would be fun if I could get more opportunities.

Then I went home, ate, and slept for two hours in spite of having slept in. Thank the gods that I didn't have school today. I have to have a poem about the Greek Muses done tomorrow by 9th period and I talked about 3 of the 9.

Listening to: Josh Groban - "Vincent"

previous & next