--there's a million fine-looking women in the world, but they don't all bring you lasagna at work--
12:33 pm & Jan. 11, 2004

I have recently realized how old-fashioned I really am. I want stars and moonlight and love notes and long conversations. I realized I was highly influenced by my parents.

My parents are high school sweethearts and for a long, long time I wanted them to divorce. When I was younger, they would get into serious arguments and lots of stuff would be broken [not just hearts]. But within the past few years, they have grown closer and a lot nicer towards each other.

One time at church, I was coming back from the bathroom and I could see my parents sitting next to each other. I watched my dad's head leaned towards my mother's as he whispered in her ear. She grinned broadly and tried to cover her chuckle with a cough. It was a cute scene.

Lately, my father has also been flirtatious with my mother. To the point where it's disturbing for their children. Yeah, I'm not quite comfortable with the idea that my parents making out behind closed doors. Ewwwwie... However, it is nice to know that they are still in love after 20 some years of marriage.

I'm not a big believer of fate or destiny... but the relationship I have with Dwight is out of this world. It's not truly fireworks and violins, or an amazing sex life, or overly dramatic like in movies or books. That kind of confuses me though. Why do we present love as we do in poetry and television when it isn't really that at all? Love in fiction is predictable and sweet... love in real life is unpredictable and fun.

I'm over analyzing something that doesn't need to be... I'll stop.

previous & next