--I want to find a piece of your mind--
1:54 pm & Aug. 21, 2003

I worked last night, although I had this entire week called off. But I was glad to -- the thought of a tiny, tiny paycheck is frightening.

I worked with Chris and Marissa. Chris said that I "had more balls than him" because I can be pretty blunt when it comes to telling people how I feel about them. But I wonder if that's accurate. We had been talking about Marissa and I barely tolerate her. We once had a discussion about her 5 million "guy friends" in 5 different states. No joke, she claims to have guy friends all the way in Illinois and New Hampshire and... I'm surprised I remember that much. My point is that she is willing to spout tons and tons about her life to me and, quite frankly, I just don't care enough to remember. I'd prefer to work in complete :: gasp :: silence than listen to her drone about her romantic issues.

Chris has this idea that Marissa knows exactly how I feel about it, but that's just not true. I tried politely hinting that I didn't want to listen and only once have I ever gone on a screaming fest on her. But that's because she was on her cell phone during a lunch rush. I had a right to shout and be pissed off. Otherwise, I think I ever bold enough to speak my mind.

Pictures for Marching Band tonight. My uniform is in Darren's trunk >_<

previous & next