--listening to rap metal, turntables in my eyes--
9:31 am & Aug. 23, 2003

Last night was so much better than I could have hoped for. First of all, I had been able to pick up three L.E.I. pants, each only being $9.99!! I have spiffy new jeans that I'm in desperate need of. Jawhara and I had been planning all week to go clubbing and we finally did! I wasn't overly excited about it because I had never gone to a club before in my life and never really danced at the school dances. However, I guess it was the right mixture of company. My brother had joined us and acted more like a personal bodyguard. He was pretty protective of me, but, heh, that's cool.

Don't think I forgot about my Football Player in any way last night; but, dammit, he wasn't there and we're not even an official anything yet! So, when I saw sexy, sexy Bruce, my mouth dropped. Bruce is this guy who goes to Subway as a regular and he's.... drool-worthy. He has to be like 20 something, but he's always really sweet and funny when he comes to Subway. I couldn't believe it when he agreed to dance with me!! I really couldn't believe it -- I still can't. I'm obviously still in high school, he only knows me because I work at Subway, and he's old enough to drink -- why should he dance with me? OH but he did and I enjoyed it. :: happy sigh ::

"Can I get you a drink? A dance? Or my number?~My Brother

previous & next