--I'm wishing on a dream to follow ardently--
7:47 p.m. & 2003-02-09

I don't know how many people who read this journal play RPG games... but I'm an addict to them. Yes, yes, I admit to being the biggest geek you'll meet, which is funny, because people usually are surprised when I list all the computer games I could play for hours ((for some reason, people think I'm too mature for computer games??)). Such as... Baldur's Gate II, one of the hardest games you could ever play. There are so many ways to screw up in this game!!

I helped Kathryn, my little sister, pratice her french horn today. She was in tears because both my mother and I were scolding her for never practicing. She just started this year and is basically still getting over the hardest parts of playing... learning the basics. Any instument you play can get immensely boring when you start and frustration makes it all the harder. I felt bad because she was so frustrated, but she didn't want to learn and broke down into tears. I didn't mean to be mean -- I just have this terrible way of being blunt. Well, in the end, we didget through her practicing and she surprised me in how good her sound was coming along. She'd be great if she could just enjoy it a little more. Hopefully, that will come in time.

I had to rewrite three different papers for school because &$#&! technology decided to delete all my work.

previous & next