--regrets, I've had a few--
10:01 pm & Aug. 05, 2003

And so we've met our new band director. He cleaned up our 2nd song and I'm very happy to see that he's very competant. He jumped right into it without any hesitation and set about to help us make sense of the music. He's a cool guy.

Mr. Miller has me confused though. He called this morning and asked if I would want to join Wind Ensemble. Now, if we all remember that I auditioned for Wind Ensemble about 2 months ago and didn't make the cut. So... somehow I've become good enough for Wind Ensemble within the past 2 months?? Yeah, right. Something smells fishy. I bet it's basically an honor seat, in which the only reason I'm given it is not because I'm talented, but because I'm drum major and it would look bad if the drum major is only in Symphonic Band. >_<

I haven't decided whether I'm willing to switch my schedule around and take up Wind Ensemble. I kind of like the idea that I would definitely be getting 1st chair - 1st flute. More opportunities for solos and easier music, so I wouldn't have to practice every night. In Wind Ensemble, I know I would be the last chair and no solos at all. :: sighs ::

To say the things he truly feels...

previous & next