--I'll be looking at the moon, but I'll be seeing you--
11:28 pm & Jan. 09, 2004

I don't even know why I bother planning anything out anymore. It constantly changes. I was supposed to go shopping with Josh today after school, but he never returned my call. Big deal, I can make other plans just as easily. I was going to see if Dane still planned to see Big Fish, but he mentioned something about Nate and I didn't bother. So, as it always seems to happen, Dwight and I go see the movie. The movie was great... with lots of wonderful colors and hilarity. Afterwards, I saw Katie, Shannon, and Allie in the bathrooms and they had seen the same movie. We all agreed it had been great. Then as Dwight and I pull out of the parking lot, I catch a glimpse of red hair in Subway and we hastily park and run over to the windows and proceed to smash our faces against the freezing glass. Steve's face was memorable.

Warning, what follows this is a mushy, sappy, vomit-worthy paragraph about Dwight. Proceed with caution.

One of the better parts of tonight is that Dwight and I aren't always sappy. We race from cars to stores and stores to cars. This was instigated because of the 12 degrees it was outside. Brrrr... :: shivers :: And, like always, I nag him. I nag him about not wearing gloves, needing his hair to be trimmed, or about how badly I have to pee. [I've discovered that I complain mainly about two things: stupid people and how badly I need to pee] Anyway, so we watch the movie, blah blah blah...

And one of the things that always get me is his random compliments. Yeah, sometimes I look for compliments from him to pacify my raging ego. But we're in the middle of an awesome movie and suddenly I hear "I love you" whispered in my ear. Oh man, the shivers that ran through my body right then. It wasn't even a romantic part of the movie. Maybe he had meant to say it at some point earlier and brought it up just then. He has done that before and he's left me so confused because I haven't a clue what he's talking about.

Bah! Not worth analyzing right now.

previous & next