--extremely bitchy entry--
7:36 pm & Dec. 26, 2004

Oh this is going to be hard not to sound like an ungrateful brat... but I promise to do my best.

I'm in the foulest of moods and I'm not really sure why. I spent six hours today at my grandmother's house because my dad and I were putting up a light fixture for her. Now, an hour and a half of those six is because my mom called to tell my dad to get the van and come get her at Sam's Club because she had a 9-foot, pre-lit, $40 Christmass tree. :: sighs :: Our living room is only 8 feet... I was slightly pissed at being forced to sit around for an hour and a half.

But here's the kicker... the total amount of work that I did for those 6 hours is about 15 minutes. Not to sound arrogant, but I need to be doing something all the time. I'm the most miserable creature when I'm restless. It sounds so feaking retarded, but I actually become depressed at the lack of something to do. I would rather be put to 6 hours of intense cleaning than sitting around. But my grandmother had nothing for me to do.... so I sat and read religious books((not exactly my ideal reading material)).

Maybe this is all for the best because Dwight had family over at his house today. We had family obligations and I should be satisfied with that...

But, I'm so completely pissed that I'm going to bitch outright about Dwight. I honestly believe that he would have forgotten I exist in the universe if I hadn't called him today ((out of boredom and because, originally, we were going to hang out)). I didn't get back home until 6, but it's 7:45 right now and not even a call from him. He invited me over to his house over three hours ago and I said I would go, but three, almost four, hours later... I'm obviously not there, but he hasn't called me.

I'm don't fucking care how psychotic I sound. I don't care how bratty I sound. I'm pissed.

Since I'm on a roll, I'm going to keep bitching. My birthday is in two days and I hate my birthday because I never have fun. Last year, Dwight had mono and my parents had a ton of friends over and got drunk. I put a TON of thought into Dwight's birthday this year... but he doesn't have any plans for me. I know he doesn't.

I made it too easy for him. We liked each other so mutually, there wasn't much romance. Jon tells me all the times he's done something nice for his girlfiends, and his best friend, Dwight, can't even buy me a fucking rose once in a while.

I'M A GIRL, GOD DAMN IT!!

I want pretty restaurants with flowers and boxes of chocolates. I want love notes given to me when I least expect it. I want surprise trips to parks and star-gazing. I want teddy bears with red ribbons around their necks. I would even settle for a cheesy "roses are red" poem right now.

I'm going to be 19 and I've done nothing except do everything my parents tell me.

I'm doomed to being mediocre for forever...

previous & next