--my dreams aren't premonitions--
10:36 pm & Nov. 03, 2004

So I finally got around to talking to my Calc prof about my... not so good grade. The good news is that we talked about where I am weak and he gave me suggestions. He also gave me the numbers I need on my next exam for me to pass with either a D or C. I was afraid that I was going to need like a 100% or higher to even just pass ((yeah, I am doing that poorly)). But I don't. I can still keep a cumulative GPA of over a 3.0 even if I only get a C. That's awesome.

The bad news is that Prof Brazfield thinks that if I am serious about thinking of a Ph.D. after LVC, I should probably take up to Calc 3. :: takes a deep breath :: I start to hyperventilate when I just even begin to think of how much work that is going to be.

I talked to my parents and they seem okay if I just stop working for the next semester. If I seriously want to take Calc 2 ((which won't really affect my graduation)), I need to take it next semester.

I am very serious about this whole situation. I understand the Calc, it's just the whole reading the problem and understanding what they're asking.

Like today, we finally got around to talk about the Econ aspect of Calc and I got it. I was all over it like a fat kid on a cupcake with pink sprinkles. It's just when they start throwing questions about chemistry or biology I get rattled. It's harder for me to find the variables in the midst of letters.

Anyway, I've been talking about this all day. Dwight told me that he can tell I'm in the right field because I won't freaking shut up about it. Well, that's not exactly what he said... but close enough.

Bush won the election.

previous & next