--there's a light--
10:19 pm & Nov. 05, 2004

I have a long weekend ahead of me. I have Marching Band late tomorrow night, work opening shift Sunday with an exhibition later in the evening. This is ignoring the ungodly amount of homework I have to do.

I like economics. The subject is pretty fun ((although I seem to be the only with that sentimentality)). However, the group work is driving me up the wall. I like my group members, but we're irritating each other to the point where I want to throw the paper int the wastebasket and scream "Screw it!" :: sighs :: However, instead of bitching and moaning about it, I figured that since there are only four more workshops, I'll deal with it and next semester I'll be a bit more picky when I join a group.

I worked on Dwight's Christmas present today. He's going to love it. I can't wait until I give it to him. I figured that I'm going to give it to him early, because we all know how good I am at keeping a secret.

Oh, Steve Dickerman is back in town and I talked to him last night. What to say? Not a whole lot. He's still Steve, be it for better or worse.

I should probably also mention that I went to Dwight's Senior Recognition tonight. I got to walk out onto the field with his family. It was a silly experience and much too cold. I spent most of my time in the bleachers, cuddled up with Dwight under two blankets and occasionally holding his music.

I'm pretty proud of myself that I don't rant about Dwight in my journal. I get really sick of reading blogs that the entire point of the blog is to tell everyone who they're dating and how great the person is. That gets just a tad tedious and.... dare I say it?... stupid after so long.

Mind you, it's okay once in a while, but after every other sentence is a bit much. Anyway, back to my original thought behind this all. It's a terribly nice feeling when you sit beside the person you love in the bitter cold and can't imagine of a better place to be.

Looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow morning.... whooooooo

previous & next