--anyone can make what I have built--
9:30 pm & Nov. 18, 2004

Yesterday at work... makes me wish I had quit sooner. However, Dwight now fully understands why I have no female friends.

Today was generally uneventful. I went to the Commuter Luncheon ((free food is awesome food)). I sat with Matt and Carla and their two friends. I was the only freshman in that little group, but it didn't seem to matter much. We were laughing so freaking hard over the dumbest things ((At one point, Matt was laughing and I was positive some fried rice was going to come out of his nose)).

It's weird, because I'm a pretty socialable person, but I never go out of my way to "make friends." I just talk to everyone and, somehow, I become part of the group. With the group from the Commuter Lounge, I didn't really realize I was considered part of it until little things started to happen. Like... Jesse always goes down to the UG with me or Matt will walk with me to my Calc class cuz his Lit class is just a room down or Carla will make a huge bowl of popcorn just for us to eat. I never asked for any of it... they just kind of took it upon themselves. Very nice feeling.

Goota go, my Grand Hippo beckons me!

previous & next