--pass the Dutchie--
10:10 pm & Nov. 21, 2004

Well... life is happening. My parents have left for Florida and I've had the house basically to myself, except that I was either out working or at Dwight's house or at the freaking long East High play. I just realized that I'm a step away from being a silly valley girl who doesn't realize that her distant relationship with her parents probably isn't healthy. However, my parents' trips are welcomed because I can stay up with my music as loud as I want it and the house is actually CLEAN.

That's right bitches... I fucking scrubbed the bathroom and kitchen so it's pratically spotless. All I need is to find time to clean my room and I'll be in nirvana.

Yesterday, Dwight and I cooked together. I was planning to cook him a meal ((using my nifty Cooking for College Students handbook)), but I make popcorn self-combust in a microwave, so I didn't. Instead, I had him supervise me and help cook. It was tons of fun, although I can't really pinpoint why it was so fun. I guess after spending entire week apart anything would have been fun. Oh, well, it was a nice moment and I do love eating.

Out to do schoolwork... I'm so responsible.

previous & next