--sorry, wrong key--
9:59 am & Nov. 26, 2004

I love the fact I update more now during school than when I have off. That's because LVC is super cool and to get even some of my assignments, I have to make time to go online. And, of course, I get distracted and update.

I'm off topic.

Yesterday was Thanksgiving and Dave and I went to our aunt's house for it. The food was good, but I was a bit awkward right before eating. We had to say grace, and, um, lately I haven't been feeling very spiritual. Actually, the more I've been reading the Bible, the less Catholic I become. Maybe I'm too literal and I'm missing something important, but I get this feeling that I'm reading archaic ideas that don't really apply to today. I don't want to sound like an atheist, but I'm getting pretty close to it.

Anyway, this is not a religious entry; I'm off topic once again.

After eating and napping for an hour, I left Mary Beth's ((my aunt)) house. I proceeded to head over to Dwight's house. Jon was over so we three hung out in his room for a little then took a walk. I felt like the third wheel, which is weird. But, the walk reminded me of times when Nicole and I would wander our tiny neighborhood and it was just us.

I don't want to sound like an idiot, but I never make Dwight laugh as much as Jon does. I tend to notice that just about everytime Jon hangs out with us. Today, they're hanging out all day. I have homework, so I should feel alright about it. But... I don't. Today is my only FREE day and I'm going to be doing homework. Oh, yeah, yesterday was my day one of Monthly Monster.... BLEH!!!!!!

Well.... I'm off to do to... homework.

previous & next