--the arc of love affair--
9:34 pm & Nov. 28, 2004

Mmmmm... Dwight makes me warm. It's weird because we've been dating for over a year and there are times he still makes me all fizzy inside. I know I complained about Jon and never being "up to par" ((as Katie so accurately said)) with Jon... but I forgive him because he told Dwight that I was a keeper. That soothes my flustered feathers...

Oh, because I was so incredibly self-fascinated in Katie's journal... I'm going to be nice now.

I'm sooooo freaking glad we're going to try harder to keep in touch. As I repeatedly mention how I hate girls and how I can't seem to keep any female friends... it's such a relief to have someone to talk to who won't freak out if I don't call them everyday or because I lack the desire to label every friendship as a "best friend." Katie is a cool cat and I know I will be calling her up if I want to see a movie that Dwight just isn't interested in.

Okay, now that I've done my obligatory update on my "new" friend, Katie, I'm going now to bitch about homework.

I freaking have school tomorrow and I am pissed. I have a German paper due and an Accounting project due Tuesday. Dwight helped me with German and I've discovered that there is a thin line between me and me becoming an alcoholic. Half of my German paper consisted of beer and wine, although Dwight found that entertaining.

Going to work on projects..... kind of.

previous & next