--outstretched arms open hearts, and if it never ends then when do we start?--
11:05 pm & Mar. 28, 2004

Ahh, feel that? That's the aura of freedom! The liberation from reports and due dates! Obviously, I have finished my Lavelle paper and two Caffier reports. I'm basking in the afterglow of bullshitting reports.

Oh, Nicole, if you ever actually read this, you are one of the truest friends I have had the privilege of knowing. She is super artistic and intelligent, and although I don't always completely 100% agree with her, we have luckily never let that diminish our friendship. If anyone was ever to be the next Shel Silverstein, it would be her. [Random statistic: that is the third time I've said that today]

Elsewhere on my list of gratitude is Dwight. I managed to lounge the day away with him. Both of us are not summer creatures, but we both are desperately yearning for summer evenings and ice cream and mosquito bites ((well, maybe not the mosquito bites)). There is something refreshing about being able to roll down your window in the evening and enjoy the breeze and the only reason you shiver is in delight.

Off to Slumber Land... rest your eyes and come join me.

previous & next