--baby, it's cold outside--
12:33 pm & Dec. 06, 2003

If you were driving at 5 a.m. this morning, you either had to have had an SUV, or you had to be crazy. I decided that my mother, brother, and I were crazy as we drove to Kohl's in her little stationwagon. She wanted to get $15 that Kohl's offered to the first 500 customers. Between two Kohl's and entering and exiting twice at each, we were given about $165 free with those little coupons. Trust my mother to be a scam artist.

We nearly got stuck driving up the big hill you have to go over to exit my neighborhood. Instead of helping, I sat in the car and ate chips. My mother was frightened of getting stranded, but I couldn't help but feel amused. For me, late nights or early mornings are the best times to enjoy the snow... even if it is just sitting in a car while my brother dug us out. Later, my brother and I walked from Kohl's to the Hess gas station to get coffee. We played a dangerous game of pushing each other into the road, until he attempted to throw a punch and I ran away. Crazy, I tell you, my entire family is crazy.

This part is for a very, very supportive friend. She is one of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet. Thank you, hun.

LATER:
I've come to the realization that I could never tell an original story off the top of my head. Talking is just not my thing. If I want to tell a humorous, tragic, or interesting story... I have to write it out. Otherwise, I'll be getting laughs for the wrong thing [my inability to talk coherently 89% of the time].

Just a sudden realization.

previous & next