--I'm a believer--
12:29 pm & Nov. 01, 2003

I had a stomach-upsetting kind of morning. I had let my dog out to run and he catches a mouse. I grab the back of his neck and try to make him let it go. I could feel and hear the bones breaking against his teeth. I'm pretty sure I looked insane as I smacked his mouth while screaming, "Let it go, Jack!" at the top of my lungs.

Trick-Or-Treat night was last Thursday, instead of yesterday. I spent it with Dane at Neato Burrito ((my first experience there... by the mess I made, you could tell I was new)). He had been asked by Dave Baker what his secret was with girls. Dane's "secrets" really are simple, common things that people take for granted. I laugh when I begin to think of the things Dane does so naturally and others fall under his spell. If I wasn't so lazy, I think I could be as amazing as he acts.

I need to start working on my Lavelle paper.

previous & next