--Central Dauphin East, her name--
11:26 pm & Oct. 31, 2003

Last football game. Surprisingly fun. Like last year, we had skits to perform for the group. I hadn't planned doing one, but Dwight, whom I sat next to, turns to me and asks if I wanted to be part of a skit called, "1000". So we get up in front of the entire Marching Band and begin counting to 1000, starting at 1. I figured out why I couldn't conduct right... I can't count. I looked like a complete ass up there, but it was hysterical. Sadly, they let us get up to the 80's, when I didn't think we could pass 20.

My parents showed up for the Senior Recognition part of the game and I got lots of flowers from my friends ((I saw Linds! She's gorgeous and I hate her for her fabulous Mustang)). It hit me that this will forever be my last game in which I attend it as a Marching Band member. Dickinson doesn't have any kind of pep band, neither do any of the other schools I'm applying to. I doubt I'll ever be in the position of drum major again in my life. That chapter of my life has closed the same way it opened - unreal.

I mentioned Dwight previously and I better explain something. I dig the boy and I'm not exactly sure why. He's honestly very sweet and has a sense of humor like no other; but he's no Dane, who oozes sex appeal out his ears. Dwight... hmm, I'm not sure, but I know I like him and I'm 99.9% certain he likes me. I just don't know if it's the brightest idea I've had. He's a junior and I'm, obviously, a senior. I have absolutely no intention of changing my whole life just because I'm crushing. DAMN -- I just realized I had left my CD player with my Clay Aiken CD in his car. What am I going to listen to tonight?

Above our school, our colors fly...

previous & next