--the measure of a man--
10:18 pm & Oct. 29, 2003

I have my SAT scores back and absolutely no increase on my score. My mother was beyond disappointed. She was disgusted with me and I just sat there in miserable ball. My scores are still above average, just not outstanding.

At lunch, Rudi and Jess complained about having to have to retake the PSSA tests again. Having scored beyond average, I, obviously, did not have this problem. But I felt like a fraud, not being able to truly empathize with them. They envy my SAT scores... but I don't feel especially smart or anything. I know I shouldn't label myself or put too much stock in numbers, but I feel that no matter how hard I work during college, it still won't aid in my life being more than your humdrum kind of life.

Change of subject - Mrs. Caffier called my house just to know if I could lend her a pair of white marching band gloves. My unlisted house number at 8:30 for gloves!! I don't know if I should be amused or frightened. Oh, and her son answered the phone. The boy sounded stoned off his ass. I'm debating whether or not I should mention that to her tomorrow during Drama.

I have the Clay Aiken CD. I'm in love.

previous & next