--life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans--
10:04 pm & Oct. 24, 2003

Dwight and Dane are making a teen flick, inspired by yours truly. Earlier this week, they were at lunch discussing who they thought were dateable chicks. Dane gives a list of about six girls who all happen to be in the same clique. He exclaims how awesome it would be if he had a chance with each and every member of friends. I, who had been previously just been listening than contributing to the conversation, chuckle and comment how it sounds more like a teen flick than a possibility. Well... it's now a reality, because he and Dwight are making a film out of it. They worked on the script today at lunch. I'm not enthusiastic about the idea, but I'll admit a certain curiosity.

This brings up an insecurity about myself. None of my really good guy friends consider me very feminine, but not so much that they would consider me butch or anything. I'm always playing the role of the sister-type who listens and advises. The only reason guys have ever been interested in me is because I satisfy their Asian fetish, which lasts about two weeks and then I'm alone. :: sigh ::

On a completely different note, I fell literally on my ass today during English. I had stood up and pushed in my seat, but I went to sit down again several seconds later, not remembering I had pushed in my chair, and I fell on my rear end. Truly embarrassing, but I was even laughing, so I thought it worthy to mention.

I woke up today to see pale yellow leaves clinging to slick, black bark.

previous & next