--under those buzzing signs from downtown to anywhere but here--
5:05 p.m. & 2003-04-22

I leave for my band trip tomorrow. It's to Virginia Beach instead of Toronto as was originally planned. :: shakes an angry fist at SARS :: Cursed Fate!!

Speaking of cursed fates, I'm officially dateless to my prom. How sad is that? Makes me wonder if I'm secretly grotesque and no one has told me that yet. People do that. Ever have a bit of salad dressing right on the side of your mouth and no one ever informs you of it because they don't want to hurt your feelings? Yeah -- that's me right now. Ugly but no one will admit it to me because they don't want to hurt my feelings.

However, all that self-pity crap is just a temporary feelng. I have this blind faith that someday I will meet my equal. Not exactly a Prince Charming, but just someone who can laugh at my quirks and I can laugh at his.

I've got a pair of sneakers and a determination.

previous & next