--your thinking's so complicated--
11:41 a.m. & 2003-04-26

Got back from my band trip around 1:00 a.m. this morning and didn't sleep until 2:00. Overall, I had a fun trip, but the last day sucked ass with cold rain, bad food, and a bad tour guide for Colonial Williamsburg. I had ended up not hanging out with Cassie or Jawhara as much as I thought as I would. I hung out with Jesalene and we never seemed to really stop laughing. She's the only person I know who likes Surf Ninjas. Seriously, how cool is that? I grew up on those ninja movies and Disney cartoons. Jess is definately being placed on Christine's Really Cool People list.

Ironically enough, I couldn't wait to go on this trip because I would be getting away from my parents, but I found myself missing my mom a whole lot. She had repacked my food bag ((we were allowed two bags, I had one clothes and one food bag for the bus ride)) because I truly had done a crappy job. When I realized she had repacked it with medicine ((I was still sick)), lots of drinks, snacks, and shampoo ((I forgot to pack that)), I was already on the bus so I couldn't thank her. She even stayed up until 1:00 a.m. waiting for me to call home for a ride.

My mom isn't the World's Best Mom. She's the best mom for me.

previous & next