--"freaked" isn't the right word, but it's the first that comes to mind--
2:06 p.m. & 2003-04-27

I went to McDevitt's musical last night and was entertained by making fun of it for most of the performance. Cassie was with me and we spent the entire time wishing McDevitt's Maria would die so Cassie could take her place on stage. Josh met us there and he was choked with laughter from the constant smartass comments from Cassie and me. Afterwards, we went to Wendy's and chilled for a while. I was very happy that Josh and Cassie got along as well as they did. ^_^

Oh, I also saw a few of my friends from McDevitt I had made during the writing course last summer. Carl didn't recognize me ((darn)), but Andrew did and I was extremely pleased that he did. Maybe it was the lighting or maybe it wasn't, but his eyes were huge rings of pale green and absolutely breathtaking. Hopefully, he'll get my screenname from Michael like he said he would. I'll keep my fingers crossed.

In spite of these pleasantries, I had a nightmare last night. A group of kids that I had not seen in the longest time were hanging out with me. My ex-boyfriend, Adam, was among them and he asked if we could talk in private. Already wary of him, I agreed only after he continuously insisted that we needed to talk. In a dimly lit room, he turned to me and tried to kiss me. I said "No" but to no avail. Adam is a hockey player and tall and could well kick my ass any day. To put it simply, I was stuck. As he attempted to rape me, I tried to scream "help" but the word never came out. Panic overwhelmed my senses and I began to thrash violently about and kicked him in the groin. He jumped off me groaning and I ran out of the room screaming, "Wake up!!"

Some things are just not worth remembering...

previous & next