--the world's a roller coaster and I'm not strapped in--
8:06 p.m. & 2003-04-28

Okay, so I have a date for prom and that should be all grand and everything -- but I feel like I shouldn't be going with Josh. What's worse is that I don't have a good reason why I shouldn't. When he IMed me today to tell me he had a tux and everything for that night, all I could do is think of shoving a rusty knife into my eyes and pouring hot wax in my ears. I didn't want to think about him, about prom, about anything remotely related to that night. I don't know if it's because I'm afraid of screwing up, or not having enough money, or what people will say when I get there.

Why people make prom a big deal in the first place is beyond me. At first, it was just a good reason to glamor up and have everyone admire me ((as we all know, I'm conceited beyond all hell)). Now, suddenly, it's more than that and I wish it was all over.

Although I am making my own dress, it's not even halfway done.

previous & next