--a sigh escapes from heaven--
3:47 p.m. & 2003-04-30

My little sister has poison ivy already and the plants haven't even begun growing. No doubt this will be followed with me getting posion ivy as well and needing heavy medication ((I'm allergic)).

Yesterday, my boss decided that it would be fit that I should come into work at 3:30 ((I just got home at 3:00)) and close that evening. At first, I was quite willing, seeing as that I need the money like you wouldn't believe, and arrived at work only to realize I had no idea if any other help was coming in later. Not getting home until 10 was a joy (not) and staying up to ungodly hours because of homework was pleasant as usual.

To make matters more irritating than they already were, Amber started the rumor at work that I want to date this guy, Chris. I said he was cute. End of story. But no, she took it a step more and now I feel weird when I work with him. Then Lauren's ex-boyfriend's best friend, Shawn, came in and asked me to his prom. Imagine that scenerio for a moment, because it is quite humorous. I'm in the middle of making a sub with tomatoes in one hand and give him the what-are-you-talking-about? look. There was no "will you go to prom with me?" vegetables at Subway. Then it hits me he wasn't talking about something like pickles or olives. Massively tired I was.

"May I take your order?" :: smile twitch smile ::

previous & next