--an ordinary girl, an ordinary waist, but ordinary's just not good enough today--
4:13 p.m. & 2003-05-06

Where's that line from becoming a Life-pacifist and enjoying the simplicity of Life? If anyone can answer that question, I'd be extremely willing to hear them out. I ask this because although Life has been treating me nicely with easy days with the options of work, schoolwork, or sleep, I dare ask for more. Not because I am a glutton and demand more than I deserve, but because I fear letting my life slip through my fingers by always playing it the safe way. I want to be start or contribute something grand that will better the human race.

I have a blind faith that I can't explain. It's not in some god or church or afterlife, it's the assumption that Life has something to offer me and I just have to be witty enough to know what it is. But in today's society, I feel the cracks in the system and the rotting of the core and I wonder is there anyone strong enough to plaster those areas into their proper positions? I'm not sure if my ideal of America is the result of school or the truth, but I've always pictured the American Revolution as a kind of golden ideal that shined as a bold banner of honor and truth. But America doesn't feel like that anymore.

I'm just a girl in the world...

previous & next