--I thought love was only true in fairy tales--
6:40 pm & Nov. 06, 2003

So today was the day where I guess I can officially say I have a boyfriend. I do this to clear up the confusion because I've had more people in the past two days ask about Dwight than I had imagined would be interested. To be truthful, neither of us ever bothered to ask each other -- we just were. I didn't have the balls to do it, and, evidently, neither did he.

Anyway, yesterday was the day that Dane and Dwight had to get their hair cut for the play. I was sooooo scared that his haircut would be hideous -- but I love Dwight's hair. He's adorable with it. Oh, and I already met his parents at the Wind Ensemble concert last night. He said that they liked me much better than his previous girlfriends. That's major brownie points for me. Oh, and the way he introduced me was terrific. "This is Christine, our Marching Band's drum major." Grand, isn't it?

I know I'll sooner or later be asked what I see in Dwight, because he's not exactly Seventeen magazine material. He has to wear glasses, not much taller than me, and has the love handles. However, he makes me laugh and that alone scores him major points. He's smart, so I don't feel as I have to "dumb" myself down. He has my kind of sense of humor, so he laughs when it's my turn to make a joke. I could list more, but I'll spare everyone.

Awesome.

previous & next