--to be king, you don't need a castle--
8:41 am & Nov. 08, 2003

I had forgotten how great it feels to be at the beginning of relationships. Dwight literally brightens my day when I see him.

In the morning, I was hanging out in the band hallway, as I usually do, and a group of us were kidding around. Well, someone did something stupid and I threatened getting angry... you know, like the Hulk. Dwight piped in with, "She'll transform into... Dwight!" and he took my hands and began to clobber everyone with my hands. Mr. Richardson, who was a spectator to the scene, found that rather amusing. Later, I told Dwight that me transforming into him would be counterproductive because he's so lazy.

We got our report cards yesterday and I got a "C" in Calculus and I was having a little hissy fit at lunch. For me, that's a failing grade and, boy, am I ever going to catch it from my parents when I show them. However, that didn't really ruin my day as much as I had thought it would. Dwight and I hung out after school -- we watched Will and Grace and laughed for the rest of the evening anytime we heard the word "balls."

Today, sadly, I have to come out of the clouds and start cracking on Lavelle assignments and Calculus homework. I still have one more college application to fill out, but it is just a safety school, so I'm not really in any hurry. I can't wait until tomorrow because I have to be at school for play obligations and then it's off to more Halo.

I've got it good.

previous & next