--paint a picture with your hand--
10:59 pm & Aug. 14, 2004

So I'm sick as a dog and I only worked for one hour. I hate calling off, but sinuses are going nuts and there just isn't much I can do about it except sleep. I just need a day to get the worst over with and I'll be peachy keen.

My parents and sister are heading for Florida to check on the damage on the house. I find it funny because my father was just struck with the idea this morning and they just go up and left. Wow... Spontaneity? Who'd have thought it possible?

Let me tell you, life is grand. In spite of wanting to puke every time I look at food, I'm just incredibly content. Dwight's presence just makes this significant influence on my mood when I'm ill. I stop thinking about how awful I feel and just realize how grateful I am. I wish I could always feel this way. I need that kind of snap into appreciation. I disgust myself with how I take things for granted at times, but, I am only human. I can strive for better, but I can't promise to always reach it every time.

I heart Dwight.

previous & next