--warped tour... holy jesus--
2:51 pm & Aug. 11, 2004

:: screams and runs around in circles :: AHHHH!!!!! Warped Tour was so great!

The truth be told, there were some bands missing that I really, really, really wish I could have seen... however seeing Flogging Molly only three feet away was AMAZING. They were the last band to play and the crowd was nuts. Dwight is also THE BEST BOYFRIEND EVER!!! He basically pushed our way through the crowd just so I could be front row of Flogging Molly. It was fucking nirvana.

There is just something incredibly awesome about a mosh pit. You're just throwing your arms and legs and every breath of air is a gift and all you can hear is the music through your veins and you wonder if it is real. Sometimes it gets really scary, like for me, because my lungs froze and I couldn't breathe. But all you do is ask for a lift up and you go crowdsurfing. You're so pumped and breathless and absolutely ready to just go jumping back into the sea of violent human bodies.

I think I may have surprised Dwight and Jon at my eagerness to jump into the entire mess of people. I wanted to mosh during Flogging Molly, but my position of being under their noses was too great to give up to a quick mosh, so I satisfied myself with screaming my throat dry and jumping up and down.

SOOOO AWESOME!!!!!!! I GOT THEIR PLAYLIST!!!

previous & next